The Lake Invitational


Date & Location

October 17, 2015
Franklin Lakes, NJ


This is the first NRT and PCQ tournament in Region 1!



  • The entry fee had gone down to ONLY $150 per team.
  • All players must be current APTA members or pay a $20 Limited Membership Fee to be eligible to participate in the event. The $20 fee is good for one tournament. Join the APTA. If you decide to pay the $20 fee please bring your check payable to “American Platform Tennis Association” the day of the event.
  • Click HERE to sign up.
  • Entry deadline is October 10th, 2015.


  • Ana Brzova, Tournament Director, at (914) 409-3344 (mobile), (201) 891-7314 ext 624 (office) or

Time & Place

All matches will be played at Indian Trail Club and other clubs in the surrounding area. Matches will begin on Saturday at 8:30 am. Two or three matches will be played in the morning before lunch. Main draw semis and final will be played on Saturday afternoon. Indian Trail Club address: 830 Franklin Lake Road, Franklin Lakes NJ 07417.


  • Women’s Draws will be limited to 32 teams. First come first serve.


This year we decided not to do favors so we can cut cost on the entry fee and make it more affordable. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks. Housing available upon request. To learn more about sponsorship opportunities please contact Ana Brzova.

Teams Entered (updated 10-14)

  1. Cynthia Dardis & Amy Shay
  2. Karin Ptaszek-Kochis & Jaclyn Williamson
  3. Katie Adams & Miriam Cruz
  4. Abigail Burke & Jill Klaffky
  5. Gabriela Niculescu & Martina Ondrejkova
  6. Ana Marija Zubori & Marina Ruiz de Gauna
  7. Krisi Behrens & Jena Boomhower
  8. Jill Feher & Stacie Stephens
  9. Jen Demsey & Danielle Lenois
  10. Debora Castany & Florentina Hanisch
  11. Ana Brzova & Viki Stoklasova
  12. Patty McDonald & Kristen Schmidt
  13. Liz Jaffe & Lisa Rudloff
  14. Cathy Ackerman & Claudia Mullet
  15. Judy Takach & Andrea Noyes
  16. Kathy McMahon & Robin Ackerman
  17. Kerri Delmonico & Dana Parsons
  18. Jennifer Mendolia & Joan Irwin
  19. Aila Main & Annica Van Starrenburg
  20. Amy Hutter & Sarah Layton