Twenty three (yes, we spelled it out so there would be no mistakes) countries will be represented at the inaugural Grand Prix event this coming October 10th and 11th when the Patterson Club Open kicks off the 2015-2016 platform tennis season.

Here is a list of the men’s players and where they hail from:

  1. Argentina: Juan Arraya, Javier Ferrin, Patricio Misitrano
  2. Australia: Paul Fairchild, Nathan LeFevre
  3. Bosnia: Vlatko Nadjek
  4. Brazil: Guga Goncalves, Marco Grangeiro
  5. Canada: Mark Parsons, Michael Stulac
  6. Colombia: John Cassas
  7. England: George Wilkinson
  8. Estonia: Mikk Irdoja
  9. France: Max LePivert
  10. Germany: Sebastian Bredberg
  11. India: Neel Roy, Bashkar Chowdhury
  12. Macedonia: Mickey Brzov
  13. Mexico: Victor Vidal
  14. Morroco: Faycal Rhazali
  15. Netherlands: Rob Bakker, Thommas de Liefde
  16. Peru: Felix Yamasato
  17. Poland: Jim Lipinski
  18. Romania: Alex Bancila
  19. Sweden: Martin Bostrom
  20. South Africa:Sebastien Glinzler, Karl Levanat, Bernard Shoeman, Charl van der Merwe
  21. Ukraine: Anton Bobystkyi
  22. United States: Everyone else
  23. Uzbekistan: Anton Mavrin

Tournament Director Scott Slobin was forced to extend the draw size due to the tremendous interest and accepted 64 teams. It is important to note that original draw size was 48 teams and last season the event had only 32 teams signed up.

When the women’s draw is finalized we will also tell you how many foreign born players will be playing in Fairfield County. More and more paddle tournaments seem to be an international affair.

The Patterson Club to Host Newly APTA Grand Prix Series
PPTA debuts at the USPTA World conference

Patricio Misitrano